Promoting and supporting voluntary activity across South Northamptonshire

search

Voluntary and Community Sector training

The following FREE training classes are available to VCS organisations within Northamptonshire

(Places limited to 3 people per organisation per session)

Contact Nene Valley Community Action on 01933 313526 to book your place.

COURSE TITLE DATE VENUE TIMES
Disability Awareness Thurs 23rd Jan 2020 Doddridge Centre Northampton 9.30 am – 12.30 pm
Lone Worker Personal Safety + overview of Safeguarding Wed 5th Feb 2020 Swanspool Pavilion Wellingborough 1 pm – 4 pm
Basic First Aid Mon 10th Feb 2020 Corby Volunteer Centre Corby 9.30 am – 12.30 pm
Quick & Easy Finance Wed 18th March 2020 Kettering Business Exchange Kettering 9.30 am – 12.30 pm
Trustees Roles and Responsibilities Wed 18th March 2020 Kettering Business Exchange Kettering 1 pm – 4 pm
Safeguarding awareness Wed 29th April 2020 Volunteer Centre Towcester 1 pm – 4 pm
Basic First Aid Mon 11th May 2020 Doddridge Centre Northampton 1pm – 4 pm
Social Prescribing in Northamptonshire Thurs 14th May 2020 CAB Northampton 9.30 am – 12.30 pm
Quick & Easy Finance Thurs 14th May 2020 CAB Northampton 1 pm – 4 pm
Managing Volunteers Wed 3rd June 2020 Volunteer Centre Towcester 1 pm – 4 pm
Social Prescribing in Northamptonshire Wed 24th June 2020 Volunteer Centre Towcester 1 pm – 4 pm
Lone Worker Personal Safety + overview of Safeguarding TBC TBC Northampton 9.30 am – 12.30 pm
Social Prescribing in Northamptonshire Wed 16th Sept 2020 Swanspool Pavilion Wellingborough 1 pm – 4 pm
Managing Volunteers TBC TBC Northampton 1pm – 4 pm
local_library

Keep notified of what’s going on

Join our mailing list